GL Test Grammar Schools

A comprehensive list of Northern Ireland grammar schools that use the GL Asssessment Test.

The following is a list of grammar schools using the GL (PPTC) Transfer Test.

There are a small number of schools that accept both Transfer Test results. Ensure that you check details with your chosen school.

Additional information about the GL Assessment test

Schools in the Post Primary Transfer Consortium

Abbey Christian Brothers Grammar School

Aquinas Diocesan Grammar School

Assumption Grammar School

Ballymena Academy

Christian Brothers’Grammar School

Dominican College-Fortwilliam

Dominican College-Portstewart

Loreto College

Loreto Grammar School

Lumen Christi College

Lurgan College

Mount Lourdes Grammar School

Our Lady and St Patrick’s College

Our Lady’s Grammar School

Portadown College

Portora Royal School

Rainey Endowed School

Rathmore Grammar School

Sacred Heart Grammar School

St Colman’s College

St Columb’s College

St Dominic’s High School

St Joseph’s Grammar School

St Killian’s College

St Louis’ Grammar School-Ballymena

St Louis’ Grammar School-Kilkeel

St Malachy’s College

St Mary’s Christian Brothers Grammar School

St Mary’s Grammar School

St Michael’s College

St Michael’s Grammar School

St Patrick’s Academy

St Patrick’s Grammar School-Armagh

St Patrick’s Grammar School-Downpatrick

Thornhill College

Victoria College


These schools include:-

Antrim Grammar School
Campbell College
Hunterhouse College 
Victoria College
Wellington College



 View AQE Test Schools

** This information is provided for guidance only and while the content is, to the best of our knowledge, accurate we cannot be held in any way responsible for any errors or omissions that it may contain. Please contact your  examining board or chosen grammar school for all admission and registration details for the Transfer Test. **